Knights News · Interstate 8/Kishwaukee River Conference Football Agreement

Click here for the press release

The schools of the Interstate 8 Conference and the Kishwaukee River Conference have entered in to an agreement to play football with each other starting with the 2021-2022 school year.

This agreement will put the schools in two groups, with each school playing seven games.  Each school will play every school in their group, for six games.  The seventh game will be against one school from the other group.  The groups will be:


Group A                     Group B

Harvard                     Kaneland

Johnsburg                 LaSalle-Peru

Marengo                    Morris

Plano                         Ottawa

Richmond-Burton    Sycamore

Rochelle                    Woodstock

Sandwich                  Woodstock North


This agreement will be for football only, which will elevate some scheduling issues that conferences encounter.  The schools of both conferences may use this unique partnership to enhance the other sports, but football is the only sport that will operate under the umbrella of both conferences.


All Conference athletes will be determined by the group that each school plays in, with each group also having separate champions.


The partnership and groups do not currently have names, but may in the future.


The Interstate 8 Conference and the Kishwaukee River Conference believe that this agreement will strengthen both conferences for years to come.