Boys All Levels Cross Country, Girls All Levels · 50th Annual Larry Eddington Cross Country Invitational


 at Kaneland High School

 Saturday, September 21st, 2019.



Coaches Meeting @ 8:15 AM / Start-Finish Line

  • CO-ED Open Division Race @ 8:30 AM
  • Girls’ Varsity Division Race @ 9:15 AM
    • Top 10 runners may enter, five score in the Girls’ Varsity Division
  • Boys’ Varsity Division Race @ 9:55 AM
    • Top 10 runners may enter, five score in the Boys’ Varsity Division
  • Girls’ Freshmen/Sophomore Division Race @ 10:35 AM
    • Unlimited F/S entries may run in the Girls’Freshmen-Sophomore Division
  • Boys’ Freshmen/Sophomore Division Race @ 11:15 AM
    • Unlimited F/S entries may run in the Boys’ Freshmen-Sophomore Division



Awards will be presented on the grass outside the Kaneland Middle School.  Should the weather not cooperate, we have coaches (only) pick up remaining awards in the Coaches Room, along with team awards.  The top five teams will receive 10 medals.  Individual medals will be awarded to the first 10 runners, overall, in the Boys’ Varsity, Girls’ Varsity, F/S Boys’ and F/S Girls’ races. Ribbons will be awarded to the 11th to 35th place finishers in all 4 races. Ribbons will be awarded to the top 35 runners in the Boys’ and Girls’ Open Division races as well.  Team winners will be honored on the podium as soon as the results of the Girls’ Open Run are tabulated. Ribbons will be placed in packets to be picked up by coaches (only) after the award presentations.


Results can be found at



Belvidere North

Benet Academy

Boylan Catholic

Burlington Central

Crystal Lake Central

DeKalb High School

Dixon High School

East Aurora

Elgin Larkin

Freeport High School

Glenbard West

Grayslake North

Hampshire High School

Hinckley Big Rock

Jacobs High School

Kaneland High School

Marengo High School


Plano High School

Rochelle Township High School

Rockford Auburn

Rosary High School

Sycamore High School

Timothy Christian

Yorkville Christian